Deleting ElastiCubes and Live Models
When you no longer want to use an ElastiCube or live data model, you can delete them from the Data page.
Deleting an ElastiCube or live model removes it from the server and the ElastiCube ’s folder saved locally on your hard drive. After they have been deleted, they cannot be restored.
If your ElastiCube or live model has any dependencies, or entities such as dashboards, that are currently connected to it, some of these entities will also be deleted and you will be prompted to remap to another data source. Entities that are deleted when you delete an ElastiCube include:
- Data security rules
- Build alerts
- Drill hierarchies
Entities that are not deleted, but should be remapped to another data source include:
- Widgets (from other dashboards)
- Pulse Alerts
Entities that you can remap to another data source are clickable links that when clicked, display a list of all the entities that need to be remapped.
You can choose to remap the entities to another data source manually or select the new data source from the list on the bottom of the Delete ElastiCube dialog box. If you do not remap the entities, the dependencies will not work until you apply a new data source.
Any temporary folders that were saved locally during failed builds are not deleted when the ElastiCube is deleted and must be removed manually.
To delete an ElastiCube or live model:
In Sisense, click Data in the top menu.
In the Data page, click the menu of the relevant ElastiCube or live model and select Delete .
Click Yes to confirm you want to delete the ElastiCube or live model.
If you ElastiCube or live model has any dependencies, remap those entities or select None to remap them later.