Locking Filters
  • 14 Jun 2022
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light

Locking Filters

  • Dark
    Light

As a Designer, you can lock a filter, preventing Viewers from making any changes to it directly. The Viewer will be able to see the defined filter settings, but the filter will be disabled for editing.

Note:

You must have access to edit a dashboard to view this option.

If a filter is locked, Viewers will not be able to modify its parameters by selecting a data point in a widget (as can be done when the applied filters are unlocked).

For a short video overview of creating a locked filter, see below:

To lock a filter:

  1. Click the Filter menu.

  2. Click Lock.

    A lock icon appears to indicate that the filter is locked.

    To unlock the filter, click on the menu, and select Unlock .

    8-6lockthumb0300.png


Was this article helpful?