Locking Filters

As a Designer, you can lock a filter, preventing Viewers from making any changes. The Viewer will be able to see the defined filter settings, but the filter will be disabled for editing.

Note: You must have access to edit a dashboard to view this option.

To lock a filter:

  1. Click the Filter menu.
  2. Click Lock.
    A lock icon appears to indicate that the filter is locked.
    To unlock the filter, click on the menu, and select Unlock.