When you no longer want to use ElastiCube, you can delete the ElastiCube from the Data page.
Deleting an ElastiCube removes it from the server and the ElastiCube’s folder saved locally on your hard drive. After an ElastiCube has been deleted, it cannot be restored.
If your ElastiCube has any dependencies, or entities such as dashboards, that are currently connected to the ElastiCube, some of these entities will also be deleted and some you will be prompted to remap to another data source. Entities that are deleted when you delete an ElastiCube include:
- Data security rules
- Build alerts
- Drill hierarchies
Entities that are not deleted, but should be remapped to another data source include:
- Widgets (from other dashboards)
- Pulse Alerts
Entities that you can remap to another data source are clickable links that when clicked, display a list of all the entities that need to be remapped.
You can choose to remap the entities to another data source manually or select the new data source from the list on the bottom of the Delete ElastiCube window. If you do not remap the entities, the dependencies will not work until you apply a new data source.
Note: Any temporary folders that were saved locally during failed builds are not deleted when the ElastiCube is deleted and must be removed manually.
To delete an ElastiCube:
- In the Sisense Web Application, click Data.
- From the menu of the relevant ElastiCube, select Delete.
- Click Yes to confirm you want to delete the ElastiCube.
If you ElastiCube has any dependencies, remap those entities to a new ElastiCube or select None to remap them later.